Today I had the privilege to present a talk at the British Isles Family History Society of Greater Ottawa on John Patrick Cuddy, my two-times Great-Grandfather.  It went very well, and there was a good audience, and some really good questions afterwards.  My cousin Lynn came to the presentation from Toronto, she is JPC’s great granddaughter.  It was great to share the story of his varied life,  with all.  But I must say  what was very cool was meeting some more Cuddy relatives.

A group of descendants of John Patrick’s brother James came for the presentation from Montreal and Owen Sound.  How awesome is that? They had connected from my blog and posts I had made about James, such as his obituary which I posted a while ago.

So once again I am seriously grateful for this blog and of course those who read it.  Happy Day – had to share.

 

