Godson adoring his ugly blanket!

Here is a shot of my amazing godson enjoying the ugly blanket I made for his parents.  He seriously loves the blanket, and loves to snuggle into it, and play with it…  all sorts of fun. 

 
Unicef ugly blanket Sept 24th

And here it is, the ugly blanket that I will be raffling off for UNICEF next month.  I am currently knitting with a multi coloured orange-ish yarn, and will follow with a purple-ish yarn.  I want to thank JM for her kind donation of an amazing pink-ish orange yarn, which will follow the purple-ish stuff on the blanket.  It is not amazing?  Are you not tempted by its comfort and colours?  Save your pennies, I will be selling raffle tickets in about a week or so….   The comfort then can be shared with the less fortunate, suffering because of the famine in the Horn of Africa….

 
 
