The ugly blanket begins.....
So I have begun another ugly blanket.  Normally such a blanket is intended to provide warmth and comfort for a friend, but this time I have decided to knit for a larger purpose.  Once complete this ugly blanket will be raffled off, its proceeds going to UNICEF and its efforts providing famine relief for those suffering in Africa.  When I am at a reasonable place in its production I will begin selling raffle tickets, but until then I will feature its progress on the blog.
 
Start saving up- you could have an ugly blanket of your own, and help a lot of people at the same time!
 
If anyone has any spare wool, leftover wool, or wants to buy a ball of wool for the project, I would be grateful.  Colour, shape, size- doesn’t matter- it is, after all, an ugly blanket. 
 
 
 
 
